Day 13 / Level 1

District Anantnag

On Day 13 Shirin – Saaz Te Awaaz unveils prizes

Amitabh Mattoo unviels prizes at DPS Shirin – Saaz Te Awaaz

Today’s participating teams once again gave jaw-dropping performances. The qualifying teams will now compete in the quarterfinals of the competition. As the competition is progressing, the participants are trying their level best and their performances are becoming more and more ethereal. Their graceful singing is making it tough for the judges to pronounce one team better than the other. While the teams are painstakingly working hard to go further in the competition, the audience is enjoying the exquisite performances and relaxing in the serene atmosphere.

Today’s performances were judged by Mr. Mir Aijaz Sahir, who is an eminent music composer and singer and Prof. Muzaffer Ahmed Bhat, who is the H.O.D, Govt College for Women, M.A Road sgr and also a popular musician. The chief guests of today’s program were Mr. Amitabh Mattoo, who is the advisor to CM of J&K.

In his address to the audience Mr. Amitabh Mattoo congratulated and acknowledged the authorities of the DPS Athwajan, Srinagar for organizing such competition.He was amazed by performances. He also added music is an integral part of Kashmiri culture and praised the outstanding efforts of the principal Kusam Warikoo for promoting it. He also applauded the brilliant young and talented children of Kashmir who are actively taking part in this competition. Prof. Amitabh was accompanied by some Australian guests who enjoyed thoroughly the performances of the participating schools. Prof. Amitabh Mattoo stressed on the fact that Kashmir is all about peace and talent and not violence.

In today’s program the prizes for winnig teams in finals were announced. The first prize is rupees 1 lac, second prize is rupees 75000 and third prize of rupees 50000.

Best performances of the day were:

  1. Rashid Rasool
  2. Baba Furqan
  3. Sameer Hussain
  4. Amisha Altaf
  5. Umaisa Rasool
  6. Huda Amin